The mission of BikeDFW is to educate and advocate for changes in attitude and public policy that will improve and promote the safety, convenience, and acceptance of bicycling in North Central Texas.

Contact Information

General information and inquiries: webadmin@bikedfw.org

Information about bicycle education: education@bikedfw.org

Membership information and questions: membership@bikedfw.org

To report incidents with motorists or hazardous traffic conditions: issues@bikedfw.org

You can also call and leave a message on our hot-line at 972-256-8703.

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 671354
Dallas, TX 75367


President: Richard Wezensky president@bikedfw.org

Vice President: Open

Secretary: Open

Treasurer: Elizabeth Smith - Dallas



Communications Director:
Richard Wezensky - Richardson

Membership Director:
Jenny Rilling - Richardson membership@bikedfw.org

Education Director:
Warren Casteel - Plano education@bikedfw.org

Government Relations Director: Open

Alan Kailer - Dallas

Marc Mumby - Dallas / Lake Highlands

Mike Freiberger - Allen

Sabrina Lloyd - Addison

Anita Mills - Dallas / Oak Cliff

Betsy Veneziano - Carrollton

Tony Bassak - McKinney

Michael Voit - Dallas

Michael McNair - Garland

Alex Dulaney - Plano

Eric Welborn - Mid-Cities


If you're interested in volunteering or learning about serving on the Board or in one of the committees we participate in (Education, local advocacy issues, etc.), please contact us at one of the email addresses above or at 972-256-8703.